poplasing.blogg.se

Test drive unlimited mod
Test drive unlimited mod













  1. TEST DRIVE UNLIMITED MOD PC
  2. TEST DRIVE UNLIMITED MOD PLUS

Cars, cars, lovely /cars./ Briefly, I visit the new house. So, I just buy another house (my fourth, in fact) – I don’t need the house itself, just the garage, to keep more cars in. But what? I know – a car! There’s a problem – I’m out of space in my garage. To celebrate avoiding a jail sentence yet again, I decide to buy something. That’s what it takes to clear my name I can earn that in a second.

TEST DRIVE UNLIMITED MOD PLUS

Three very probably fatal hit’n’runs, plus high-speed evasion in a 35MPH zone – this isn’t going to go well. A hot lady cop frowns at me from behind aviator shades. A couple more collisions later, the police finally catch up to me. Even if he’s somehow still alive, the poor bloke’s life is as good as over. It doesn’t matter anymore it’s totalled by some millionaire foreigner, who heads off into the distance at 160 MPH with nary a backward glance. Presumably, this unfortunate working joe desperately needs that truck to make a living. During it, I hit a Hawaiian resident driving a utility vehicle of some sort. A Ford GT chosen, I head off to the middle of nowhere, where a mysterious benefactor inexplicably pays me $20,000 to perform three laps of a circuit encompassing busy public roads. First thing in the morning, I wander down to his cavernous garage and idly choose which one of the eight incredibly expensive cars there I’ll take out today. Endless, endless cars.īy way of example, here’s an average day in my character’s life. It’s the tale of amassing massive riches during a privileged, unemployed life on the beautiful Hawaiian island of O’ahu, then spending all said riches on cars. Sure, one in every two games involve collecting cash, but nothing else sees you lavish a sickeningly huge amount of money on yourself like this driving semi-MMO. Welcome to the world’s first obscene wealth simulator. I've managed to fight the urge to edit it, as though it could definitely do with a polish, fact-check and modernisation, it's perhaps better to leave it as a record of how I felt about the game at the time, rather than how I feel about something I wrote three years ago.

TEST DRIVE UNLIMITED MOD PC

To prove as much, here's my review for PC Gamer from way back in 2007 - free from scores, boxouts et al. I haven't tried TDU2 myself, but the first took my fancy to a degree I really didn't expect.

test drive unlimited mod

Again, you can sign up for the closed beta here - no word on when it will start, but as the game is due to launch on 21 September, it can't be too far off. TDU on PC suffered some pretty big technical problems in terms of its multiplayer element (something the reviews, on beta servers, were sadly unable to document fully), but hopefully that's in hand for the upcoming sequel. Those being self-indulgence, posing and being completely free of responsibility.

test drive unlimited mod

Why? Because the first TDU was by and large excellent, exploring fascinating and fundamental concepts of virtual-world existence that the vast bulk of MMOs simply ignore. What other Cheap Punning Rules do you know, beautiful readers?Īnyway, the point: Atari has opened up beta signups for its driving/infinite wealth MMO Test Drive Unlimited 2. Cheap Punning Rule #48 - if in doubt, tautology.















Test drive unlimited mod